How to watch a Russian cargo ship deliver to the ISS

0
109

NASA recently announced its plans the end of the life of the International Space Station (ISS) in 2031, but there is still a lot of work on board. The current crew, consisting of NASA’s Marco Vande Hay, Raja Chary, Thomas Mashburn and Kyle Barron, as well as Matthias Merrer of the European Space Agency and Peter Dubrov and Anton Shkaplerov of Roscosmos, will receive a Russian cargo ship this week. .

NASA will be broadcasting live the launch and docking of the spacecraft, and we have details on how to watch the broadcast from home.

Watch expect from launch and docking

The Russian cargo ship ISS “Progress 75”, which took off from the International Space Station on April 27, 2021 after docking from the stern port of the service module “Star”, where he stayed a little over a year. The debris-filled spacecraft re-entered Earth’s atmosphere over the South Pacific for a fiery but safe demise a day later. NASA

Russia’s unmanned spacecraft Progress 80 will launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan, which carries nearly three tons of materials for the space station. This includes food for the crew, fuel and other supplies needed at the station. It will take several days before docking with the docking station of Poisk station, which is part of the Russian segment of the station.

Once the ship arrives at the station, it will remain docked for some time until the crew removes its supplies. The Russian space agency will then announce the date of its departure.

How to watch startup and docking

Both the launch and docking of the Progress spacecraft will be broadcast live on NASA. Launch coverage will begin at 11pm ET (8pm PT) on Monday, February 14th. The launch itself is scheduled for 23:25 ET (20:25 PT).

The spacecraft will depart at night and arrive at the space station early Thursday morning. You can re-tune to view the ship’s docking report from 1:30 a.m. Eastern European Time on Thursday, February 17 (10:30 p.m. Tennis Time Wednesday, February 16). Docking is scheduled for 2:06 a.m. ET (11:06 p.m. PT).

To watch the report, you can head to NASA website or use the video embedded at the top of this page.

Editorial recommendations




How to watch a Russian cargo ship deliver to the ISS

Source link How to watch a Russian cargo ship deliver to the ISS